Milan J. Anadkat, MD: Appointed as Co-Director of the Office of Faculty Development for the Department of Medicine (Links to an external site)

It is my pleasure to announce that Milan J. Anadkat, MD, Professor of Medicine, Division of Dermatology at Washington University School of Medicine has been appointed as Co-Director of the Office of Faculty Development for the Department of Medicine. Dr. Anadkat has outstanding background and training in faculty development and coaching that will enable him to help further enhance the culture, climate, and career development of faculty within the Department.

Dr. Carrie Coughlin appointed as the Director of the Section of Pediatric Dermatology (Links to an external site)

Dr. Coughlin graduated from the Washington University dermatology residency program and then completed a pediatric dermatology fellowship at Children’s Hospital of Philadelphia (CHOP) before returning to St. Louis to join the dermatology faculty in 2015. She has a particular interest in pediatric pigmented lesions, and is actively involved in the pediatric dermatology research community. Dr. Coughlin is also the dermatology medical student research advisor.

Bill McCoy receives AARS award

Instructor of Dermatology William “Bill” H. McCoy, IV, MD, PhD, is the American Acne & Rosacea Society’s (AARS) 2017 Research Scholar Awardee. McCoy earned the award for his project, “The Skin Microbiome Response to Systemic Isotretinoin Acne Therapy.” McCoy previously received funding for the project from the AARS in 2015. Caroline M. Mann, MD, assistant professor […]